Game of Bones #18 Rafferty Series

#18 Rafferty & Llewellyn Mystery Series COMING END-JAN 2018

Game of Bones #18 Rafferty and Llewellyn Mystery Series–It’s Here!

I’ve finally managed to get into my website!

My internet connection has been an absolute b*!*!* this week. I’m only a week late letting people know about my new novel, which, combining my computer, which apparently has a death wish, and technophobe me, isn’t at all bad.

Anyway, I’m relieved that I’m at last able to say that my latest Rafferty & Llewellyn mystery novel, GAME OF BONES, is now available, at just £0.99 / $0.99 for a limited time:

Game of Bones, BK 18 360x540 (Website)

#18 Rafferty & Llewellyn Mystery Series is here!


UK    US    CA    AU   IN    DE    FR    ES   IT   NL

JP    MX    BR




‘Darn good read.’

‘Thoroughly enjoyed the whole series. Great characters and storyline.’


Sergeant Llewellyn’s remark that, perhaps, ‘Someone else’ had made them a gift of Professor Babbington as the murderer, was just sour grapes, in Detective Joe Rafferty’s opinion.

But Llewellyn had planted a tiny doubt where none had existed before. Rafferty, convinced in his own mind that they had the right culprit, forced himself to disregard Llewellyn, who was known to greatly admire Babbington. They had so much proof it was embarrassing: Babbington’s fingerprints on the murder weapon; the victim’s blood on his shirt; and his DNA on the dead man.

So Rafferty couldn’t believe it when his ‘sure thing’ slowly began to unravel. He refused to admit his growing doubts about Babbington’s guilt to Llewellyn, who continued to champion the professor, and was as convinced of Babbington’s innocence as Rafferty was of his culpability.

But now, with more evidence unearthed in Babbington’s favour, all Rafferty’s certainty vanished into dust, and he prepared himself to face the music when Superintendent Bradley came back from his expensive holiday, to find that the ‘sure thing’ he had left with Rafferty, had inexplicably become anything but.

Unless Joe Rafferty could find some way to turn defeat into triumph

Rafferty & Llewellyn British Mystery series

Dead Before Morning #1

Down Among the Dead Men #2

Death Line #3

The Hanging Tree #4

Absolute Poison #5

Dying for You #6

Bad Blood #7

Love Lies Bleeding #8

Blood on the Bones #9

Thrust to the Vitals #10

Death Dues #11

All the Lonely People #12

Death Dance #13

Deadly Reunion #14

Kith and Kill #15

Asking for It #16

The Spanish Connection #17

Game of Bones #18



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Author
Geraldine Evans is a British writer of police procedurals that contain a lot of humour and family drama Her15-strong Rafferty & Llewellyn series features DI Joe Rafferty, a London-Irish, working-class, lapsed Catholic, who comes from a family who think - if he must be a policeman - he might at least have the decency to be a bent one. Her 2-strong Casey & Catt series features DCI 'Will' Casey, a serious-minded, responsible policeman, whose 'the Sixties never died', irresponsible, drug-taking, hippie parents, pose particular problems of the embarrassing kind.
The Alliance of Independent Authors — Author Member